Skype harp lessons

Teaching is one of my greatest passions and responsibilities, and I’m excited to be able to share my experience with you anywhere in the world via Skype. Skype is a great way to learn from your home, on your harp, with no travel and minimal time restrictions. Let’s talk further!

Here is a wonderful article on learning via Skype:

http://www.harpspectrum.org/harpworks/LongDistanceLessons.shtml

Back in the day, I had to go all the way to Australia (literally!) to work with my harp guru Alice Giles – now learning is so much faster, efficient, and wildly inexpensive. Looking forward to hearing about your harp dreams!

2 Responses

  1. Hallo Diana, how could I ever finish writing you about my harp dreams!? I am going crazy, soul aching trying to find a harp teacher in my area (Ibiza, Spain ) and there is none, I am giving up.The Longing to play the harp is deep , very deep, I have spent many years in deep exploration of medical science as no one around believe (not even me!) when I wanted to play the harp so I walked away from my dream. Its my deepest soul call to relate to the instrument, and even when I would be able to just start the journey it would be a life dream fullfilled. Then my answer is, do you take students in the begining of the journey? please let me know. Thank you so much for you amazing inspiration and soul art

  2. Skype lessons, especially harp skype lessons, are a good thing. If you live in a small town and you have no way of being able to find a harp instructor, it’s probably the only way to learn.

Leave a Reply

